My New Year’s Resolution: 2018, here I come!

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends,

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and are looking forward to welcome the New Year!

nordwood-themes-467442.jpg

I know I haven’t been active here on Steemit for a while…that’s something I really want to change in 2018 and that’s just one of the reasons why I’m writing my own resolution for the upcoming year. I’ll try to keep the list short and realistic. Here is it in an arbitrary order:

1. Write, share, repeat
Writing has been a passion of mine since I was little and yet, now that I’ve grown up and have a bunch of responsibilities, it’s been difficult to find the time and the motive to do it. I have started a blog recently and I’m determined to get it up and running in the New Year. My plan is to share at least one article a week with you. If you have ideas about topics I could cover in it, I would really appreciate you sharing them with me!

2. Get Google AdWords certified
As a Marketer I have to constantly keep up with latest trends in the digital industry. This year I have completed few Marketing courses on Udemy.com, as well as the Google Garage one. My aim for the upcoming year is to enrich my knowledge in the field of Google AdWords. Gladly, I have found the time to enrol onto the course already and hopefully I will be able to should be mark this milestone as fulfilled early in 2018.

3. Read regularly
The story with me reading is pretty much the same as it’s with me writing – finding the time and mostly, the time when I’m conscious. I’m not up for reading after work as I’m usually tired and it put me to sleep. Yet, I spend way too many hours on my laptop browsing the internet. In the upcoming year, I’ll be trying to limit sitting in front of a screen during out of office hours and instead read a book or go the gym (this one should really be included on this list). I have already start picking up the books I’ve been longing to read and will share them with you soon.

4. Take breaks
In 2017, I only took 10 days off work and it didn’t played well for me. Now that I’ll be having 30 paid days holiday, I’m planning to take few days often every 2-3 months to get my head off work and get refreshed every now and then. This reminds me that I should definitely start thinking about destinations to visit in 2018.

5. Keep learning Spanish
In 2017, I have completed the first level in Spanish and I’m planning to take on the next one and start speaking the language. This one requires a serious commitment, so wish me luck!

6. Save up
As most women, I never have enough clothes and shoes and I got used to doing way too many purchases since I start working. I’m now determined to stop spending on any material goods unless I really can’t go without it. This would probably be the most difficult one for me to fulfil but wise people than me have said it - one should always have some savings for, you know, bad or good days upfront.

7. Take time to stop and look around
I’m aware that I rush through life and rarely stop to look around myself and appreciate what I’ve accomplished or think on a situation I could have handled better. Whatever the case, I’ll be trying to stop and enjoy the little things, be grateful and look around for new opportunities to help me grow.

8. Stop making excuses
This one pretty counts for everything I seek to achieve in life, both personally and professionally. I’ve been working on it but it’s time to raise up the bar and hopefully 2018 will be the year of my uncompromising self!
Now that I have my list of milestones to achieve, I can’t wait to jump into the New 2018 and rock it!

Do you have your 2018’s resolutions? I would appreciate if you share your thoughts with me!

Wishing you all an amazing 2018!

Sort:  

Great resolutions! Keep up the great work :)
Followed and upvoted.

Честита Нова Година :)

Благодаря! Честита Нова Година и на теб!

Thank you, same to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40