Do you have a role model? Here I share mine :)

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Spending time with my family over the holidays made me think of how far I've come and appreciate the people who were there to lead me forward in the right direction. I was lucky to be raised by loving and caring parents but the person who made me the person I am today is my grandmother. She is the one I'm actually named after and who my relatives often says I got the unbearable temper from. There are times when I can't really stand her, wow, but hey, she's always been my role model. I need to remind myself what an important part she has played in my life. From teaching me how to read and write to chasing me around to feed me. Aside from what enormous help she's been for me and my brother, she's been the person I look up to for her extraordinary strength and good heart. She is a woman who never gives up, she is well-educated for generation, she is a real friend. The happiness of her family and friends is most important than her own - that's the kind of person she is!

Take a good look at her because this is the woman who has never ever dyed her hair.

26133121_2065715813453600_1384493213_n.jpg

Anyway, I love her and hope to be half as good as her one day.

P.S: Beyonce is my second role model. Just want to make it clear cos you're soon to found this out! :)

What do you look for in a role model? I would love for you to share yours with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88