My tattoos 6&7 - Ganja weed and Black Lung ephemera

in #life7 years ago

20180125_142223.jpg

This tattoo, located on my chest contains work from two different artists.

"Stop Murder" along with the Skull/lungs/crossbones was done by Russell Griswald of The Parlor Room in Whitesburg, KY. It was taken from an image I found on the back of an old album of songs by Aunt Molly Jackson

Aunty_Molly_Photo.jpg

Who was a great advocate for miners and families in the appalachian coalfields, who were exploited and killed by the companies who owned the coal mines. The original image is shown here as it appeared on the back of the album. . .

bottom back (1).jpg

My grandfathers, like most of those who work in the mines all their lives, ended up with black lung also known as "Coalworker's pneumoconiosis." Black lung takes away your ability to breath normally and cannot be reversed. I got this tattoo as a reminder of the pain and hardship that the miners still endure today, and the fight that still is being waged against the the industry and the people who work in it.

The surrounding image was designed by Jenn Hesh of the Parlor Room and it is of my most beloved plant friend, Cannabis! I have used this plant since I was 12 years old,

1537847_10152183793079575_260342801_o.jpg

to cope with stress, anxiety, depression, and just to have fun. I always find that my creativity is less inhibited when I ingest Cannabis, and it makes me feel closer to God and humanity. By no means am I advocating for the use of weed in kids, this age. I wish I would have started later, as studies have shown that weed can have an affect on brain function if used at such an early age.

As more and more news became know to me about weed, and as we see it saving the lives of children, I do believe in the sacredness of this plant and I have a spiritual connection to it.

Love from the fragrance of the herbs for the healing of the nations!
tommyinthesun

Sort:  

Yes nowadays medical cannabis is helping the people that has cancer but i really wonder is it legal just to use that there?

Hmmmmm at last! You have fed us with our beloved series. The interesting part here is the weed aspect, you discouraged the early usage. Datz great;

My Papaw died of black lung, what an amazing image to represent not only a time but the terrible impact on all coal miners. I’ve never heard of Aunt Molly Jackson, but, looking forward to checking her music out! Also, #LegalizeKy 😊

Nice tattoo bro : )

It is actually quite mean.

what having a tattoo ?

DO YOU LIKE THE COOKIES OREOS? BUT YOU ALSO LIKE THE WEED ?, THEN THIS POST IS FOR YOU, ENJOY IT!

https://steemit.com/weed/@jorfli/english-how-to-do-weed-marijuana-oreos-espanol-como-hacer-oreos-de-marihuana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39