2013 Hitch Hiking Travelogue pg 25

in #life7 years ago

A picture of my uncle working on a clock in my living room.

20180123_204202.jpg

I told him that we were leaving and as he walked off I yelled

"Go make a bunch of money"

He smiled and gave the thumbs up, it was a joke he didn't get.

We walked on and was able to catch a ride to the ramp for I-40. Gary opened the tailgate of his truck and told us he knew the hitchhiking life. He was headed to Washington state by plane. He told us that he first passed through Asheville when he was hitchhiking in the 70's.

We quickly snagged another ride to East Canton, just a ways down the road. Ted gave us some encouragement and offered some money. We walked from the truck stop and onto the next ramp towards the west.

Sitting by the guardrail with our sign, I asked susi some questions that I was already pretty sure of the answers to. She said that she didn't want to marry or have children, I told her that i would like to foster some children and have a farm with them to eat and grow on.

Love unmoving,
tommyinthesun

Sort:  

Good but I didn't hear you say anything about doing songs today. You knoq i like songs. Good thing you still think about farming too

I will try to record more music. My niece is moving in with me soon, and she is also a musician, so I hope we can collaborate some!

Haha, this is gettinf more interesting. I wish i could be a partaker too

Please, how can i get to listen to your songs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39