2013 Hitch Hiking Travelogue pg.23 & poems

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180115_180904.jpg
Thursday, July 4th, 2013

I woke up and opened my eyes to a milky sky this morning, and a day that at least feels like it will be brighter and drier. I walked through the house to see if suzi had been stirred at all by the light of the morning, but i found her still asleep on her belly on the back porch with the company of one of the house cats.

From my post on the front porch, I can see Bullthistle, Chicory, Daisies, and Azalea. The two houses are the kind of places that could easily reel you in by the people or the aesthetic. If I were a better artist I would draw a picture, maybe I'll use my camera. Suzi said she gave up her camera, her phone, and her computer. I wonder should I do the same?

Writing by
Low light
I had just
Washed my skin
In
The morning dew
When rain fell
And drove me
Into the cafe
Where you were.

And since the hour
My eyes fell
To nature
Your sunkissed cheeks,
The vows of mine
That were meant to inspire
Want to drop off
As petals do
From flowers

But i will not submit
Even if you opened my arms
And said from your breast
"Let this be a pillow."
And maybe one day
In this, or some life,
Far away
There will be room
For two to make one
Or all.


Down by the river in asheville
The clouds came swinging low
I jumped up on a loading dock ledge
When the thunder and the railroad roared
I knew that the rain wouldnt let up
Till i found a way out of town

I want somebody
To travel with me
Then came somebody
To keep me company

The rain poured when i found susi
Down at the anarchist cafe
We met on a Wednesday
Went west the same Friday

I aint in a hurry
One cant be when they seek truth
Lets see what good stories
we can make, August is soon


Love from a heart missing a friend,
tommyinthesun

Sort:  

Good post..

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17