loss

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians

A few weeks ago I was preparing for a meeting and had time to spare, so I was paging through a Men's Health magazine. I had quite a lot on my mind, it was early dawn and had to do a preliminary overview with a mate of mine before we had to do a presentation. I'm never nervous before presenting, I knew exactly where I needed to be and I was there, right on the edge.

I had to take a moment and clear my mind from the onslaught of information I've fed myself lately. It is difficult with all the toxicity out there. It is Winter here, and I thrive in the sun, water, rivers and oceans. Though usually I'd be diving a reef somewhere or riding a river, being fed my dose of normality nutrients by the sun and a few healthy shots of adrenaline, this Winter I've committed to getting a few projects off the ground with a few buddies of mine and I guess I could surmise that something in me was amiss.

I think in the wave of questions I've had lately about the world, corruption, government control, the Deep State, the luciferian control structure that feeds and breeds bankster scams, the dumbing down of society by these criminals with fluoridated water supply, the fake news mainstream media, central reserve banks, the TRUTH vs the whole truth and nothing but the truth, this incessant arguing in a system that pitches brother against brother, fractional reserve lending that literally steals from the future of our kids, how this big lie everyone is living in is just consuming the consumer in planned obsolescence, social moral decay with divide and conquer as the message at the core of the illuminati symbolism that is package wrapping our endless roads in shiny billboards on which we literally drone on into nothingness, bent on being slaves to the next pay check in this MK Ultra nightmare they have programmed us with on the television, playing out in real life in front of our veiled eyes, the petrochemical mafia fuelling these death coffins we ride that kill the planet while we can harness energy systems (resonant energy in the ionosphere) that could set us free, all the while munching on designer antidepressants and fill our systems with whatever poison will induce the most cancer cells (because hey, there's an industry for that too) how all of us are so spiritually disconnected and how all of the above is so connected and I have to try and sound like a sane person conveying this to my friends over dinner.

So, yeah, there was quite a bit on my mind.

I digress, I opened this article in the magazine which was extracted from a book called The Code by Shaun Tomson. Now Shaun is probably one of SA's best surfers, Mr J-Bay - he plays a cool reporter in a surfing film called In God's Hands (watch it) and I saw him in Endless Summer II. I realised I knew very little about the guy and carried on with the article.

At one point in his life his son, Mathew, had passed away so unnecessarily, I was shocked to read about it for the first time ever. Shaun had spoken to Mathew earlier that day and his son wrote something that he wanted to read to his dad over the phone.

I qoute: "Deep inside the barrel, completely in tune with my inner self, nothing else matters, the hard wind and spit shooting past me from behind, my hand dragging along the wall, the light shines ahead."

Later that day after the phone call, Shaun had heard that his son had passed away.

I remember sitting there, at 7:45 am, in a coffee shop in the city - and my universe shattered. I didn't want to hide the tears, the moment was too pure.

Shaun writes that the last four words lingers with him like his favourite melody.

"The light shines ahead".

My dad would have been 68 today. I miss you, guv.

Love,
Tommy

Sort:  

great writing!!

Thank you, jacquelyne!

Very well written, and thank you for sharing your story.

Thanks, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72