You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masculinity. What do we have to say?

in #life8 years ago

If you don't speak your feelings you are insensitive.
If you speak your feelings you are whining.
If you express your feelings physically you don't have control of emotions.
If you don't express your feelings physically then you are not doing anything.
There is no win for men, at least it feels that way sometimes.

A lot of guys come to me because they are struggling with suicidal thoughts, reach out to someone if you are feeling hopeless. You have a right to scream if it hurts.

Sort:  

Agree with this - I'm lucky in the sense that I have my wife, and if I'm truly hurting I batter it out in a blog post. I've learned to manage my feelings really well, and those that judge.. well, let them.

It is a no win for guys, and it sucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36