You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there such a thing as reverse-prejudice?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Where I grew up people would stereotype whites on wealth, openly making them a target. People would assume because of your skin color that you had things easier, that you didn't have to work for what you have and that therefore can't relate to them. This is racism, racial discrimination is when you are treated differently because of the stereotypes surrounding your ethnic background.

Some people have convinced themselves that only those with more chances to discriminate can be called discriminators, I think this idea is very dangerous.

About non-binary kids, a comment was made in one of my posts just a little while ago that partially touches on the subject.

Aside from the people who identify their gender with neutrality, there are those who will also reject gender as they see it. Some people see gender as 100% either or, when is never 100%. They can become frustrated with what they think is unachievable to them and reject what they see as an imposition that would kill their true character. People have different words to describe different things and for some people it really is a phase.

A kid that refers to themselves as non-binary may really be trying to say that they can't find themselves in humanity, that they feel like an alien, or they may be protesting what they think is expected of them because of their sex. Usually when you speak to them you'll find that they are very defensive towards things they perceive as authoritarian.

I guess I can say all this without the fear of my privilege being used against me since I am trans and not white, crazy times :p

Sort:  

No such thing as "non-binary" . It is not discrimination of people to not take people seriously when they parrot unfounded tumblr-ideology as 'fact' all over social media and then play the victim status because they are not the majority. People dont like being lied to. And from research with actual trans people and former trans, the "non-bianry" and tumblr transtrender is people using it to gain popularity online. If they kept that stuff to tumblr and their RPGs, people wouldn't mind at all about them having their fun.
When they play it up as an extremist anti-cis, anti-heterosexual cult - that is when people get defensive.
This stuff is pseudoscience. And if it is going to use Saul Alinsky tactics and Hitler's method of "keep telling the lie over and over until people believe it" ...it is seen by the majority of society as nothing but narcissism.
After reading a former trans article (Walt Heyer), listening to Trans Blaire White and also information from Milo Yiannopoulos I wonder how much the democrats are paying this feminist SJW movement? because if something is based on pseudoscience and not facts and it is all about overthrowing the majority for just a micro-size of the population, ....something sounds off.

The older I get, the less I believe I am on any sort of political scale - but I do know that the further left on the Political scale you travel, the closer to the extreme right you become, until all boundaries are blurred

This is exactly what I thought they were doing. I basically said in the group that I was in - could it possibly be that they can't identify with their gender peers? Like myself, I don't identify with a lot of my peers. I try to make new friends, but I'm often turned off with their complete lack of respect for women. It's a big player in my life, respect for women, because I have a lot more women friends, and I also understand (sort of) their daily struggle - but I also know it isn't these guys faults, it's how they were brought up. I just choose not to involve myself with them. And it's why I don't identify with them. But I still feel male, think like a male and act like a male on the finer aspects of our biology and psychology.

The problem is telling them that is what they are doing doesn't help them, because they are tired of their feelings been denied to them, regarded as just feelings, without impact in their lives.

I have tried going the route of trying to explain this simply, like I explained it to you, but I've only been accused of trying to oppress them despite being trans myself and even banned from a few sites online.

Then I have to hear how people think we are all in some sort of conspiracy against gender because some kids are trying to find themselves and we don't call them idiots every time they use their context, the only context they may know, to describe their situation.

Acceptance does not equal support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73