Happy Halloween - CGI Modeling.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello there, it's been a really long time since I did any modeling and animation, so bare with me and my rusty outcome. I've been trying to get back into it in my limited spare time over the last week and so far I'm enjoying it again!

This took me a 2hours with breaks.
fin.jpg

Process

Start of by using a sphere.

1.jpg

Modify the sphere so it resembles a pumpkin.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Gave the pumpkin a stem and gave it more organic look.

5.jpg

Adding simple texture.

6.jpg

Trying out different lights.

7.jpg

Forgot to give the pumpkin a inner shell.

8.jpg

I decided to give this pumpkin a cartoon feel.

9.jpg

10.jpg

Adding final touches.

11.jpg

Added the font with the same material as pumpkin.

12.jpg

Leave me some feedback, and next time I will go more in depth :)

Sort:  

nice this is the best post
thank you for this

C4D looks a bit different from when I last used it. Which is unsurprising given that it was over a decade ago now XD Cute pumpkin is cute :D

goatsig

Last time I used it, it was r8 I think. Feel old :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99