You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurological Levels - A tool for achieving your goals

in #life7 years ago

Thanks @paps I found this a useful introduction to the Logical levels and look forward on how you are going to expand on the subject. I think this is a good subject for personal introspection.

I have two particular areas of interest the "I am" question. I "have been" many things in the past and sometimes these roles hold me back. "I am" an engineer, but I don't do engineering. "I am" MBA but don't administer any business (other than personal budgeting)". "I am" a consultant and trainer though my jobs now are infrequent.

"I am" a photographer and traveler, though I don't really acknowledge that.

So a useful dimension in change is recognising the "I was" and managing the new "I am".

The second part of interest is the question of how other people force your perception of identity. We can see this happening all over, with the political fractionation in USA, Canada, UK, Europe and elsewhere. It seems that people are having identity programmed into them.

This identity might well then limit their vision, as described in the videos. If their vision is limited, then it seems to me that the forcing of identity onto people is enacting someone else's vision.

We shall see if this is a phase and people wake up.

On the question of belief I like to refer to Lewis Carroll's "Through the Looking Glass and What Alice Found There". A metaphor for looking at reality and personal reflection also.

"I can't believe that!" said Alice.
"Can't you?" the Queen said in a pitying tone. "Try again: draw a long breath, and shut your eyes."
Alice laughed. "There's no use trying," she said: "one can't believe impossible things."
"I daresay you haven't had much practice," said the Queen. "When I was your age, I always did it for half-an-hour a day. Why, sometimes I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast."

How many did I believe today? Not many I suppose, I had an early breakfast.

Sort:  

Awesome comment! I upvoted it in order for more people to see, you should help me and upvote yourself too.
I agree with you on the first point, at the end the " I am" we hear in our brain is our identity, but sometimes it's not that easy to just change the Identity (though it's possible!). We can ask ourselves what I want to be, try to look at it like we are not a piece of art but the artist! Step by step work with our behaviours and to form believes at the end that will change our identity.

Thank you for great comment again :)

Sure. Keep posting and make it interesting and useful for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67