“The Lonely Chef” retires!👨🏻‍🍳

in #life6 years ago

Hi guys. I’ve been away for a while. I had to deal with some tough decisions. After 9 years i have sold my restaurant.

BCF5DF93-0119-4371-AA3A-9DE222C69308.jpeg

I wan’t to spend some more time with my family and have a little more freedom. And i had a good offer, so i made my decision.

A 10 year younger couple is taking over. Younger and more motivated. So i wish them all the best to make something good out of it.

The question that everybody asks me is: “What are you going to do”?
And the answer for the moment is: “I really don’t know”. We will see. And actually that relaxes me for now.😊

I love cooking, so i will probably get me some freelance cooking jobs on occasion. And the rest we will see later.

15E2083A-987A-4298-B899-9387A46601D0.jpeg

I had a great time here at the restaurant, i had a lot of fun and a lot of parties. Fantastic memories, great new friends. But in life you sometimes need to start a new chapter.

Anyway, thanks to my followers for always reading my food, restaurant and cooking blogs. And “Moe” blogs of course.😂

So that will probably change a bit from now on.

I will also need a new name since i will not be a lonely chef anymore. So any suggestions are welcome.😉👍😄

4C7208C0-B384-4C0B-8AFD-B7455C77C660.jpeg

Sort:  

What about “the new husband” 😀

... "who now has oceans of time to interfere with your affaires as well".

A bit long I realize now, reading it back. hahaha.

❤️

As one of the biggest fans of the Moe's I guess, it hurts me deeply that we'll gonna have the do without them from now on. Thursdays will never be the same again here.

Anyway, if you have the feeling that this was the right decision, then it IS the right decision. Take (enough) time to figure out what's next and ... ENJOY IT.

Thanks a lot @smasssh. I will probably stop by here on thursday’s from time to time to check on them for you!

You "owe" us man, you owe it to the audience. hahaha.

goodluck with your new chapter, jsut relax a bit and take time to find your new passion.
what about foodandfreedom?
have a good one and enjoy your new lifestyle

Thanks a lot! 😄👍

Good you made a choice in which you will feel better. That way you AND your family will benefit from your better mood! Also, keep on Steeming and do let us know what your next step will be! Anyways, congrats with your regained live!

Tuff chooise , so we can hire FREEDOM CHEF from now on

Yes man, but you can still visit.😄

Tough decission to make, I guess, but it seems you are ready for a new adventure. Enjoy the quality time with your family and may some great new exciting enterprise cross your path in the future.

Thanks man.😊

WOW CONGRATS on closing one door and beginning thinking about opening another door.
Komt goed stoer dat jullie die beslissing nemen @glowbeauty zal er ook in meebeslist hebben 😉 wel jammer binnenkort gaan we naar biggekerke dat was al een beetje op weg dacht komen we eten !
Keep us posted on the New to come adventures MR.cooking-up-a-New-future!

Dankjewel. Biggekerke klinkt gezellig.😄🐽

The retired chef klinkt best goed. succes met je new chapter.
en een goed weekend

Bedankt @loonatic.😄 Voor jou ook.👍

Now you can join the Moe's and eat in your former restaurant ;-)

Now you can do what all you dreamed of. Maybe not all but much. Your own food channel on Youtube? Restaurant reviews? Food recipe hacks? Teaching? I am not going to confuse your choices more. You have a talent honed to perfection- it does not go away. Might as well keep using it.

Thanks for the tips man.😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78