You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Times People Caught Keanu Reeves Being a Hero in Real Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The Matrix serves as a great metaphor for the mental prison that the ruling class has created. We live in a society defined by people who are not only misinformed, but fear becoming informed. It seems that the majority of people are more than happy to take the "blue pill" and live in the false reality that the American education system and popular culture creates. The motto I repeat to myself everyday is "wake a mind, wake the world". Intellectual revolutions do not happen over night, they can take decades. It is my sincerest hope that we do see an intellectual revolution in my lifetime. Advancements in modern technology have given us all reach that people in the past could have never imaged. Just look at this decentralized platform. People are filled with creativity and knowledge. The best part about this platform is people seem to be interested in true intellectual debate/ discussion, rather than name calling and condemnation. As for the Matrix, my handle is Tom Anderson ; )

Sort:  

well said 'Mr. Anderson'

When the government finally sends someone to kill me for exposing their crimes my only wish is that my assassin says "I am going to enjoy watching you die Mr. Anderson", before he pulls the trigger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64