You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Man Who Thinks The Earth Is Only 6,000 Years Old

in #life6 years ago

Sincerely, I do not know what to think about the age of the earth. Scientists and some philosophers come up with different theories about how old they think the world is but no one can be that certain. They claim that petroleum is gotten as a result of organic matter that has decomposed for millions of years, but there is never a record of any event even as old as a hundred thousand years ago.

This is why I hold on to what the Bible says too. Though I do not bother about how old it is, I just know some biblical events that occurs years ago but I've not taken time to trace how many years it is from the birth of Abraham to date. I'm sure this is traceable. I'd rather leave that to theologians though.

Sort:  

Well I will be releasing the significance of the age of the Earth if in fact the Earth is roughly 6,000 years old. Stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65