Things I didn't know were possible until NOW!!

in #life6 years ago

This is a list of some things that I didn't know I was capable of, much less that they were ever possible. If you had told me a couple years ago that this list was possible, honestly I wouldn't have believed you. It is possible. If you don't have chronic pain, you may not understand some of the things in this list.

i-didn-t-know.png
I didn’t know
I didn’t know how much my life would change forever.
I didn’t know how much I would have to give up because I just can’t anymore.
I didn’t know how much pain I would have or where it would hurt from one day to the next.
I didn’t know what pain really was, but I do now.
I didn’t know the sacrifices I would have to make.
I didn’t know I could be okay with wearing pajamas all day.
I didn’t know my hair could hurt.
I didn’t know my eyelashes could hurt when they touch my glasses.
I didn’t know I could hurt in places I never realized were there.
I didn’t know I could do nothing and feel like I ran a marathon up a mountain.
I didn’t know I’d have to fight so hard to get the medical help I need.
I didn’t know I could cry beyond the point of tears.
I didn’t know how strong I could be until I was forced to be.
I didn’t know I could keep going past my breaking point.
I didn’t know I could sleep 20 hours and still be tired.
I didn’t know just how much pain I could stand.
I didn’t know how desperate I would feel sometimes.
I didn’t know how much I’d have to adjust and accept.
I didn’t know how much I’d need Champa and my kids.
I didn’t know that when I felt ready to give up, I could find the energy to fight one more time.
I didn't know I could stay up multiple days in a row and not feel sleepy.
I didn’t know I could love God and hate Him at the same time.
I didn’t know sometimes prayer would be all I’d have.
I didn’t know how much my faith would be tested.
I didn’t know some of my best friends would be people I’d never met.
I didn’t know I could blog and tell the world my thoughts and feelings, but I do and I’m glad I decided too.

I thank you for taking the time to read my post. Are there things that you do that you never thought was possible? Please tell me in the comments. I look forward to discussing them with you.
Thanks for the upvote and following me.
@Tolly

Sort:  

Congratulations @tolly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78