Focus on Creating Value

in #life7 years ago (edited)

One of the worst things that can happen to you in Steemit is that you make a post that earns you a lot of money.

1428594_L.jpg

This euphoria can turn into a nightmare if your next post doesn't make that much because in your mind you may seem to have reached a new level that you must maintain. You wouldn’t want to go back to earning lower amounts. It could be depressing.

I remember having sleepless nights after I earned 34$ on one post and the next one got me $0.28. I stayed all night staring at my computer looking for what to write. Sure, the next post I made got me $0.13, lol.

513529_L.jpg

Anyways, I figured that it is best to forget about the money and focus on creating value. Whenever I turn on my computer to write something on Steemit, I usually ask myself the following questions;
What can I do to help someone today?
How is this post going to help someone who reads it?

I am also trying to figure out how I made 34$ on a single post. Perhaps I have a talent in that niche or maybe I caught the attention of a whale.

It is true that the more money you get, the more you have to worry about. When you realize that how happy you are is not a function of how much you get but how much you can give, your life becomes sweeter and easier.
The idea that money will make things better is true but it is also naive.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post.
If this post helped you in any way please leave a comment below, it would mean the world to me.


Have you ever made a huge amount of money from creation rewards only to fall back to earning cents? If you have, please share your experience by commenting.

Thank you.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif


All pictures were gotten from Pixabay.

Sort:  

I'm telling you, sometimes I spend time to create a post and I get what I got on other post that I didn't spend time on.

I post, not for the money, but for the audience. Most people here think cryptocurrency.

Boss mi
If steemit was all about the money then there is no need to waste time here. I see steemit going viral bro. I want to be a part of it so bad.

Thanks for commenting sir

I'm sure steemit.com will hit 1 million before January

Nice article. You may consider editing the topic. Good and related topics are considered when curating contents.

Thank you for your comment and your correction @ogoowinner.

Thank you

I really do appreciate

You're welcome

Thank you for upvoting

Good News! N-Power Registration Extended, still ongoing till ….gif

I actually danced ooo
No joke lol

@ogoowinner do u have like a smaller community like a whatapp group or something that I can be a part of?

i am sure you wanted to write curation reward not "creation"....your post make much sense to me bro thanks. but recall u corrected me when i made similar typo error? lol

Lol
Thanks bro for reading and commenting
I actually meant creation rewards
Creation rewards is what you get for creating content(making a post)
Curation rewards is what you get for upvoting a post.
Thanks again

Right, don't focus on the money. Focus on adding value.

Thanks for commenting @melodybfree

This too was my mistake, I got in for sharing then saw $$$$... Let it go, if you earn great, if not enjoy the blogging.
Who am I?
BORIS!

@brutalboris. Thanks for commenting. I'm glad that you enjoyed reading the post.

I leant something. Concentrate on serving or solving community problems. Just take yourself as one contributin. Monetary benefits should be secondary. I love money but should be able to get it in a humble or polite way.

Thank you for commenting

I just read this comment again. It makes awesome sense

lol... true fact sha.😅

U lifted my spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00