The sound of rock and roll has diminished // RIP Chuck Berry

in #life7 years ago

Rock and roll will not do the same


Every morning in the morning when I arrive at the office I usually go online to see the news before I start to work. As we meet on the weekend, these days of rest I sincerely try to clear the world to do my chores and concentrate on other things to clear the mind and not to follow the routine.

Today surfing the net and seeing a little of what happened the world these days I find myself with a very bad news and that I sincerely affection a little, I am aware that some catastrophes happened in some countries, but today I come to mention that regretting it Much the singer, guitarist, and legend of rock and roll Chuck Berry has passed away to the 90 years of age.

For people who do not know the great Chuck Berry I am pleased to inform you that he was one of the Rock and Roll stars for the 1950-60 period. He is well known for his great hits including "Roll on Beethoven" and " Sweet Little Sixteen "in spite of its great songs also had a quite particular style in its stage setting.

A curious fact of Chuck Berry is that one of his greatest hits of 1958 as was "Jonny B. Goode" to this day is still one of the most recognizable songs of this genre, and although it sounds crazy this song was selected To be one of the songs representative of the rock sent in 1977 in the space probe "Voyager" so that possible extraterrestrials could hear it.

Last year in mid-October at the age of 90 he made a big surprise announcement, this was that he would release his first album in about 38 years of being a little absent in releases. This album I understand that is named "Chuck" and from what I have read has as its release date the course of this year, with this event I do not know what can happen with that release. Berry who is considered one of the best guitarist of those times, he dedicated this album that is being released to his wife.

This great and respected artist was one of the first to enter the Hall of Fame of Rock and Roll of Cleveland in what was his opening for the year 1986.

One of the things that I consider most important in life is respect and this wonderful artist took the respect of many people including great icons of the music industry from the Beatles to the Rolling Stones; From Bob Dylan to the yardbirds, Van Morrison, among many others have recognized their key role for music. Chuck Berry was an artist who became the architect of an entire genre.

I have nothing left to say until ever Chuck.


images of: https://pixabay.com/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43