You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would You Gift This World if You Were Dying?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a story.. thank you for taking the time and self-love to post this..

"If I'm dying, I want to leave a trail behind."

A hard, yet potent truth. So many people in life are 'asleep at the wheel,' and it's not until too late they realize this is their moment. Their moment to create, love, inspire, and like you so eloquently state "leave a trail behind."

That's what it's all about. Leaving the world a better place than you found it. And it's not a race, it's all about immersing yourself in the oceanic depths of the present. Enjoy the journey : )

And no one said it was easy, one of my favorite quotes: "If you wanna fly, you got to give up the shit that weighs you down."

Sending the best of vibes to you - please keep writing and inspiring!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your insightful words, and for adding to the conversation. Yes, we do take on these hard lives to create our art, don't we? And by "art" I mean ourselves, for we are the work.

Sometimes I've thought, "When I was a spirit setting up this life, why didn't I make it easier on myself?" But then I always realize that if I had there would have been no pressure to shape the coal into something much more radiant.

Absolutely. I too often think about the life that we spiritually "chose". You can't be born into it.. it's only after all the hardships and pressures are we able to form and mold ourselves into radiant diamonds.

As we continue our journeys, our experiences continue to crystallize into our true selves. With each day that passes, we become more of who we truly are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52