AUGUST 1ST BITCOIN DEADLINE - WHAT EXACTLY WILL HAPPEN...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am in over my head at the moment. I have too much of my money at risk that I'm comfortable with sitting on Poloniex. I have a long position on about a dozen different altcoins including some bitcoin.

My question is... (and please only reply if you know) : Are my coins safe? Just so you know in the past I always sell all my coins back into bitcoin on Poloniex and then withdrawal into coinbase and then from coinbase into my bank account for US Dollar.

I am just paranoid and uneducated about exactly how I could be affected with the liquidity and price/network stability going forward. Truly thank you for any of your input, I am forever grateful!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @toddl984! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @Toddl984! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Welcome to Steemit @toddl984, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Just sold all my altcoins. Going to hold BTC until August 1st. I have a feeling $BCC will gain traction this upcoming week.

Can I ask you why you decided to sell all your altcoins? Thanks. I have started to do the same...

Congratulations @toddl984! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Interesting thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66