How I Started Making Handmade Socks after a Foot Injury - My Story - #Socks

in #life7 years ago

I Started making socks for myself many years ago and use them myself everyday due to me unable to wear socks that are elasticated due to a foot condition breaking it when i was younger .

I broke it running after my springier spaniel dog called Miller when i was 12. I ran into the skirting board and my foot went up like a balloon . My Foot was blue for weeks afterwards . During the healing process i never allowed it to heal properly as i went to Holland representing my school for a dancing competition which i won Yippy ( not bad for a broken foot aye ) the prize was a medal and a Dutch Clog Ornament .

It never healed properly and i have never been able to wear standard socks .
Any pressure on my feet and they go dead so i made these and have never gone back to the standard sock .

They are great for wearing with trainers , boots, lounging around or in bed .

Great for diabetics as they are soft and cause no stress like other socks

Below is my Own socks that i wear in the Garden
They are Loose Fitting Snug and warm and I cant even feel them on your feet they are that comfy

Unisex so both men and women can wear them even my 9 year old son wears the same size as they are Tube socks and stretch to fit any size , I have very wide feet so width inst a problem with these socks .

Each sock is made individually and no socks are the same they are all unique and will be unique to you
Any colour Possible so feel free to message me and i will be happy to help if you need longer or shorter socks
ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE

You order the colour you require and I will make up the same day and post out the same or next day depending or order size and time of day .

Visit my website www.RetroSheep.com and I will be Happy To Help with Custom Orders

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75