My Twin Took Second in His Division Tonight and Mable Turned 6!

in #life7 years ago

I arrived at the bike track around 6p.m. and got to spend an hour and a half hanging out with my neice, Mable, my nephew, Henry, and my dad and brother while my brother was registering and warming up for his races.

Here is Drew warming up in his orange shirt and purple race pants. Mable (the birthday girl) is hanging on the fence, cheering on her dad.

It was a much needed refresher and I even ran into a former racer from when we were wee-younguns. Unfortunately, Drew's moto was last since he was the oldest division, so I didn't see his actual race. He called me later to tell me he placed second and even got to bring Mable on the podium.


Me, Dad, Mable, and Henry(trying to feed me a nacho)


Happy 6th Birthday, Mable! We are so lucky to have you in our lives!

Stay awesome,

@tltran

Sort:  

I enjoyed your steem very much beautiful family happy 🎉🎂 Mable!'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88