How to Heal a Paper Cut Immediately and Stop the Pain!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

One of my kids is super dramatic. I'd marvel at how a broken shoulder and a paper cut could elicit the very same ear- piercing scream from that child.

Truth is, I kinda can't blame them for the paper cut. I mean, those guys couldn't be tinier and they couldn't sting more. I could nurse one for a good hour and still not get relief.

Apparently, this is because a paper cut is a very shallow wound and leaves the nerves open to the air.

So, I'm going to give you a secret weapon to keep in your desk drawer. It will CHANGE YOUR LIFE. (Okay, maybe my kid gets the drama-gene naturally).

paper cut 1.jpg

But seriously, you will love this hack! Go to the store and right there at the checkout counter, your paper-cuttin'-life -saver will be staring you right in the face.

Do yourself a favor and buy it.

chapstick.jpg

Yep. That's the ticket. Chapstick. Just apply to the paper cut and get immediate relief. Plus your coworkers will appreciate the cherry scent lingering in the office air.

P.S. Do Not, I repeat, DO NOT use Carmex. That menthol crap will burn like nobody's business.

PHOTO CREDIT: Pixabay

Sort:  

@Tlester This is such a cool trick! Thanks for sharing! Don't be so hard on your kid, papercuts are the WORST ;) Fun writing style by the way... I wonder the things my mom would have written about me if she had this back in the day lol

Thank @heart-to-heart. You are right! Papercuts are ruthless. Haha. Good point about the kids. I may be in for a lawsuit one of these days!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tlester from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47