Is It OK To Share Youtube Videos?

in #life7 years ago

yosemite-panorama.jpg

Hey there Steem community...

I'm new here and haven't "figured things out" yet... I know Steemit wants original content but I think it should also be a platform for sharing commentary and ideas from a variety of sources. I could take someone's content and rework it to make it my own but often the original creator says it just right.

I will be sharing videos from small youtube channels that I find important and that most people would never see. I don't care if you spend your steem on me or not, my goal with social media has always been to spread awareness and information. I see it as a way of giving these channels greater exposure and if Steemers do start to respond I will share any monies I make on other people's work with the content creator themselves.

I like Steemit and have seen lots of great content here but I also think it's kind of limited... I would like to see this site become uber-dynamic as a way of thumbing our noses at youtube and facebook. I envision these small channels migrating to Steemit themselves in the future and hope to pave the way by introducing them to the community - at which point I'll stop publishing their content.

As I said, I'm new here so I would appreciate feedback from other Steemians about my approach to the site. Of course I'd like to earn Steem but what I'm mostly interested in is spreading knowledge and awareness and providing relevant, current content that affects us all and promotes conversation.

Every youtuber wants the extra exposure that will drive people to their channels, I could share any of their videos on facebook without censure so why not do it here?

Again, please let me know if this is not allowed or is frowned upon, I will also be publishing my own original content as well as sharing videos that I think are important for people to see.

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52