How to free up to 2GB on your iPhone without deleting anything!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Recently, I read about an awesome trick. I do not remember where exactly (so I cannot credit anyone in specific for it but rest assured it wasn’t me that came up with it. So unfortunately, I am not a genius.

Those of you who have the nasty 16GB version feel my pain. I am quite involved in our beautiful social media world and hence have a lot of visual material that I need to switch in and out of my phone. It doesn’t take long and I get the message: “You Storage is almost full. Free up some space!”. You know what I mean.

However, I found this handy little trick on how to delete all your junk files and useless cache from your iPhone:

1. Download Apple Video and iTunes Store.

IMG_9281.PNG

If you are desperate on the search for more storage on your phone, you might need to download these apps again. You need both since the iTunes Store checks if you have the video app. I deleted them both as soon as Apple released the feature to delete their in-build apps. I know that it is annoying to download something first but trust me it is worth it.

2. Go to your Settings and check how much you still have available

Go to System preferences > General > Storage & iCloud Usage

Group.png

Remember the amount of space you still have.

3. Open iTunes and then…

… navigate to a movie of your choice. Any movie will do! Just make sure it is a supposably big movie. You will see that you have two option. “Buy” and “Rent”. Click Rent. Don’t worry you won’t need to pay, I checked. Click again on “Rent now” and wait….

After what feels like an eternity, the app suddenly tells you this:

IMG_9287.PNG

Click on Settings and you will see that you have a considerably higher amount of storage available. Crazy right!

You can thank me for this by upvote, or give me a follow. I am super happy if you just say hi.
Normally, I write more about business and data topics as well as about self-improvement stuff. So, I guess everyone can find something. Looking forward to get to know you!

QOTD: What are sweet little hacks you know?

Please leave a comment with your thoughts and ideas.
My series of posts is about making you think a little deeper about every day concepts. So please, if you liked it upvote this article. It would mean the world to me, really!

Peace!

Twitter: @tkronsbein

Instagram: @tizian_kronsbein

Website: www.tiziankronsbein.com

Sort:  

Try it, I was completely amazed :D All the junk files that you cannot get out are gone and you have free space again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51