The joke is on me - Snow on the coast of S Texas

in #life7 years ago

I woke up yesterday morning to 3" of snow at my house in Aransas Pass Tx
snow2.jpg
I moved from SW Nebraska where snow is normal for this time of year2009 snow deck.jpg
A few years back, end of October at my house outside Curtis, Nebraska it dumped snow on my house
IceBirdhouse.JPG
and here in Texas more snow
snow3.jpg
and cold weather - a few old lures from my Grandfather
snow1.jpg
I hope some of the warm weather trees I planted survive
P Tree.pdf_page_1.jpg
Looking forward to sunny days at the beach
Peli sunset.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @tknob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80