Question of the day: Do you use too much toothpaste?

in #life7 years ago


Is this how much toothpaste you use? It probably is, because we learn it from TV commercials. But if you think about it for a minute, who has to gain from you using as much toothpaste as possible so you buy a new tube as quickly as possible? The people telling you how much to use...
I never thought about it, until I saw my now-wife putting a ridiculously small amount on her toothbrush, at first I made fun of her for doing it wrong, but then I realized I was the one who had been doing it wrong all along!
When you spit, is there little lumps of toothpaste left at the bottom of the sink? That's because you never needed that much!
Here is how much I use now, and it is plenty!!

(images: public domain, me)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43