Sometimes We Need to Fall In Order to Rise

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Source

And this....

Source

And never forget this...

Source

Because dear all, we all have a God/Goddess inside us but we forget to dive in. The deeper you dive in, the stronger you become. After all, that's what Jesus said but very few managed to understand!

Source

Christ of the Abyss, San Fruttuoso, Italy


The eight-foot-tall Christ of the Abyss is located in the Mediterranean Sea off the coast of San Fruttuoso, where it has stood waiting for divers since the 1950s. With its outreached arms and upward gaze, it's hard to decide whether the statue is sublime or spooky. Regardless, it's worth taking a 55-foot dive down to snap an underwater selfie with Jesus.
 

Source

In the glorious unit I had the honour to serve during my military service they used to tell us, "If you're getting dizzy jump and if you're falling dive." 

In other words, conquer your fears ;)

PS. I need vacations...Like ASAP!!!!! LOL

Sort:  

This post resonated with me. Good timing. I think I've failed more times than some have tried. I saw that on a meme once. It made sense to me.

Hey mate, longggggggg time no see (in my comments section that is). It's always good to have you commenting. When it comes to this post's "meaning" man trust me; I've "learned" way more times than I've won in life...The point is that there are times that I feel like I don't want to "learn" anymore; or maybe I don't want to "learn" for the next few years. I just wanna keep winning and winning to enjoy life a bit dammit lol
32853694_2617710341786727_8141334011076149248_n.jpg

I won't even make excuses but I will apologize for not being around much. I've always been the type who's off in their own little world too much, even in life.

I've been in a bit of a slump lately, in life. These things happen. Had a fortune cookie the other day though. It said: Your perseverance will pay off soon. That's a smart cookie.

I understand man. I have been in a really messed up situation lately as well. Damn, I even miss my ex right now. At least when I lived with her, I had to deal with ONE person's madness only LOL

I haven't slept yet and I have magpies fighting with crows outside my window. There are a few other issues but right now, those birds are my main concern. I'm living in the middle of nowhere right now, there's no one around, and it's hard to make friends with birds who will not be quiet long enough for me to say, "Hello, I'm trying to sleep."

I hope you got the rest and sleep you deserve mate ;)

Καλημέρα φίλε Θοδωρή !!!
Το σημερινό post σου, μου θυμίζει δικές μου προσωπικές στιγμές και δυσκολίες που ξεπερνόντας τις, έγινα πιο δυνατός και φυσικά πιο αισιόδοξος...! So, never give up and keep going with faith my friend !!! Our lives belong to us...!!!

Γεια σου Γιωργαρε!!!!! Δεν απογοητευομαι, απλα εχω ψιλο-φλιπαρει, στην κυριολεξια ομως! Πλεον τρεχω για πολλους οχι μονο για εμενα. Τεσπα, θα τα πουμε απο κοντα καποια στιγμη γιατι μεχρι και ο ελευθερος χρονος εχει γινει πολυτελεια πλεον!

Υπομονή και επιμονή Θοδωρή !!! Καλή δύναμη σου εύχομαι και θα μιλήσουμε !!!
Επειδή με εκφράζει πολύ το άρθρο σου και φυσικά η δουλειά σου, όπως πάντα...Resteem with love !

Great post @tkappa.

We want everything to be fun. Nice. Great. We have to accept in this earthly life that it can be a little tricky at times. A little bit, preferably not too much. But we are struggling with the small difficulties of ordinary life. We don’t seem to be able to accept that everyday life is just a little ordinary and a little bit sad at times. We want everything to be cool. Fancy. Amazing. That seems like a mistake.
I think that the difficulties of life give rise to love. Love does not appear in the fantastic side of life. Not when everyone feels great or receiving bonuses at work. It is precisely when life becomes a little difficult that the human animal needs someone else. Then we need attachment, caress, the other person's gaze and company. Especially when it is difficult. Then the unhappiness transcends itself and it paradoxically changes into solidarity. Lovingness arises in the human deficit. The sadness, that we rather do not want and do not like, gives rise to love.

Much love to you sis! Your comment was as motivational to me as my post was to you ( I hope). :))))))))

what a saying and what a post. thats the most inspirational post so far on steemit. its not all, about winning its abou putting in ur efforts and if you don t succeed trying again until you succeed. and if you don t win it doesn t mean you are a loser it means you are i the process of learning. great message. motivational...

Such a cute baby. I hope you treat him/her like a king/queen :))))))))))

God bless you all in your family :)

Great post. Short but full of inpiration. I'm rising back from the bottom. That Christ of the Abyss looks awesome

PS. I need vacations...Like ASAP!!!!! LOL

Ditto !!

This is a great reminder. Failure is part of learning. It's important not to be discouraged by it but use it as a jumping to success.

Γεια σου Θοδωρή! Κι εγώ χειμάζομαι επίσης! Αλλά το ταμείο είναι μείον!

Νικο καλημερα. Για αυτο λεω πρεπει να αρχισει να "σηκωνεται" επιτελους το γαμη&^$* (στην τιμη του steem και SBD αναφερομαι χεχε)

Συμφωνώ φιλέ! Μακάρι… :)

Yes Yes Yes __ Winners are not People who never fail but people who never quit.. Great true.

3 Quote are Motivational, Great man Great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82