My Celebrity Crushes Throughout The Years

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all,

Taking a break from work, I decided to make a list that no serious website would EVER pay me to publish. That's what Steemit is good for though, so here are my celebrity crushes from as long back in time I can remember, to this day. Why would you care? Well, you don't really, but so what? Steemit is Steemit....I guess.

011118-pepsi-cindy-crawford-lead.jpg
Source

Cindy was my very first crush if I recall correctly. I was around 10 or so when I first saw her in this Pepsi commercial and the love was at first sight for me. She was married with Richard Gere back then I believe?!

Next, I saw Starr from Lost Boys and my heart was captured instantly. I still love her the most from all my crushes I think...

Source

A couple of years later I saw Mariah and my heart started losing a beat...She gave me ectopic heartbeats like literally....

Source

I started "cheating" on Mariah, however, when I first saw Teri Hatcher being Lois Lane...

Source

It took me a few years to have a new crush as my love for Cindy, Starr, Mariah and Teri was switching depending on the mood and month of the year. And then, I moved to Italy to do my Erasmus and I saw for the first time the one and only Maria and I lost my speech for a whole week....
8c9eb764f87d5a006e46a7e3fa802ec4.jpg
Source

And after that, someway, somehow, I lost the ability to fall in love with famous women for some reason. I mean, I can still see the beauty in certain famous women such as Marion Cotillard or Bérénice Bejo or a younger version of Shannyn Sossamon, but I just don't feel the same way I felt for them when I was younger.

Do I get old or it's just a normal process? Plus, nowadays I feel like there are sooooooo many pretty everyday women in the street that are as beautiful (if not even more in some cases) with the famous chicks.

Sort:  

@tkappa Very nice hunt!Keep up the great work!!!
@sbanerjee0017 (Shyamal Banerjee[Age:62] Kolkata,INDIA)✍

i really like this.. beautiful :) nice post @tkappa

Thanks :)

My pleasure 😊

Hello tkappa!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Alright, thanks :)

"And after that, someway, somehow, I lost the ability to fall in love with famous women for some reason."

I think this is normal. I used to fall in love with celebrities when I was young a lot, now I just see them as really pretty and that's all.

Yeah, I think it's normal too. The feeling of having a crush on someone, even if it was a famous woman, was really cool though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77