Depression

in #life7 years ago

FD5EE947-E877-4807-BA51-AAC2CD385876.jpeg

I am bereft and lost;the world has gone dark and bleak
I search for inspiration.
A kind gesture, hope, love..
Everywhere, it seems,there is nothing but loneliness and despair.

I seek kindness and love and colour.
I search for all this in music and words
to soothe my open wounds.
Now, I cry a thousand cuts.

Where is my muse, my hope, my saviour?
My inspiration, my prayers, my light?
If poetry walked through the door,
I would fall in rapture and writhe in ecstasy.

Better words of joy whispered outloud,
and fill my soul with joy.
Rip away the clouds of black
that shroud my darken heart

flee, despair, flee!

#teammalaysia. #teammalaysiababes

Sort:  

Very well written poem Up Voting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41