Dear Diary)- Entry #14

in #life6 years ago

Dear diary,

instant gratification 2.jpg

What is instant gratification? Its the desire to want everything now. Actually its not the desire because you're obsessed and determined and you act on this decision.

I suffer from the need of instant gratification.
Especially with food.
I have an instant gratification problem with food. Some people says it's stress eating or emotional eating. I say I just like food.

Take yesterday for example- I wanted banana rice for lunch and banana fritters for tea. Despite the fact, that I need to lose 4o pounds, I knew the food would make me sleepy and I had another workshop to attend after class and I had a workout at 7pm, which I promptly cancelled.
And I had Thai food for dinner.

There there are things I need to do. There are steps I need to take. My job is stressful. So I need something to much on- NUTS! Literally.

Ive been researching the topic.
I found this great doodle:
instant_gratification_trap_doodle.jpg

Let's see. I'll try. Thanks for listening diary

Tini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44