The Only Difference Between Winners & Losers is ACTIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

call-to-action-social-media.jpg
When we look at people who are in positions of influence, or who have a lot of money, it’s natural to believe that they’ve got something we haven’t got. It’s a kind of hero worship. We put them on a pedestal. We think these people must have some sort of talent we don’t possess.

Maybe they have more education, or a better start in life. In my experience, this is usually NOT the case! In fact, I’d say that most of the time, the difference between those who are making it and those who are struggling is simply that the winners took action, while the strugglers sat on the sidelines.
action.jpg

They were defeated before they even got started!

Losers are the ones who:

  • Think about doing something
  • Worry about failing and looking stupid
  • List all the reasons why they can’t…

…while winners just shut up and do it. Then everyone looks up at them and thinks they’re “special”!

I used to feel this way when I was younger, I even acted like a loser. I certainly had plenty of reasons:

  • Born dirt poor
  • Diagnosed as “educable mentally retarded” as a child
  • My teachers and my family didn’t believe in me at all

So when I had this dream of being a motivational speaker and impacting millions of people, taking action seemed ridiculous. After all:

…How could someone like me possibly succeed?
…Who would even listen to me?
…How could I inspire anyone, with no college education and no authority?

But my passion was too strong for me to stay on the sidelines. Despite my fears, I found some places that would let me speak for free, or in return for a meal. And that’s when I made an incredible discovery:
0.-Call-to-Actions.jpg

Actually DOING the thing I wanted to do is also what GAVE me the authority.

No one cared that I never went to college, or that my family thought the best I could do was a job in the Post Office. I was on stage, and these people were listening. Just that one fact put me in a whole different class. I’ve never looked back!

And all it took was for me to…

  • STOP Thinking
  • STOP Worrying
  • STOP Waiting

…and just actually DO it.

Having a dream is great, but to win we simply have to act to make it a reality. It’s that simple, but sometimes not easy.

The good news is, we have this power. Sometimes all it takes to get started is having a plan to follow…



CLICK👆 HERE


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome and enjoy your day

Well written article, @tinashe!
Right now I'm reading "The Willpower Instinct" by Kelly McGonigal and indeed, we have this power!

We have to keep moving and find our way though the problems that appear in front of us.

thats what we have to do

Very well said!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49