Your path is your path

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Your path is your path

IMG_9001.jpg

So many people are looking to follow others and not looking within themselves to find their own path. Maybe its because most are always questioning themselves or seeking assurance that this way or that way is the best path for us. I know I have done this and may do it again. Its taken me years to understand this, listening to people who may have had my best interest in mind, others that did not, thinking I had go in a direction that wasn't really in my best interest. It is you who has the final say in which path to continue on or decide to end and take another path. Be ok with changing direction or stopping to reflect or hitting a crossroads and determine with way to go. In the end, I've learned to not place blame on someone else because at the end of the day, its our choices that will determine our path in life.

IMG_9003.JPG

Remember, sometimes paths that we are on may not be the right one for another person and also the path of another person may not be the right one for you. All we can do is encourage each other whichever path each of us takes. Listening to yourself and following your instinct is usually the best path to take. Your path is your path, go with it!

Sort:  

If everyone just followed a path there would be nothing new in this world. All that is exciting, great and ingenious comes from building new roads. Promote the adventurer, not the sheep. ;)

Absolutely @moggit!

We think very much alike!.... check out my version ... I posted this when I first came to steemit : https://steemit.com/story/@hndmarshall/lifes-path

I'll check it out @hndmarshall! Thanks for reading my blog!

Congratulations @timritschard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51