Purpose

in #life7 years ago

Purpose

Start with WHY, an incredible book I finished by Simon Sinek. I remember when I was in my 20's and someone asked me "Why do you do what you do?" and I didn't know the answer. I pondered the question as it took me many years to understand the question. I was just going to my job day in and day out, not understanding that I had choices in life. Some people call it your "Why" others also call it your "Purpose."

IMG_0002.jpg

This brings me back to a video I made a few of years ago, it gets me each time I view it. Our family enjoys sports and my boys like being active. My boys are the reason I get up each morning and why I do what I do. I want to be the best father that I can become, provide them the tools necessary to become great adults and to teach them what life is all about.

What is your WHY? Maybe it’s for your kids/family, to free up time (the number 1 commodity that you have), getting free of debt, leaving a legacy, becoming financially free, helping people that are looking for a hand up or freedom. Your "why" can change over time. Whatever it is, work on defining it now, it will propel you to a more meaningful and inspired life!

Be your best!

Sort:  

Thanks for the share! I love reading books like this and never heard of this one! I I think questioning everything is quite liberating and makes it you are not just a puppet of the system. It allows you to see further than systems that are already set in place. :)

You're welcome @athenajade! It also frees you of all of the things you use to worry or think about being in the systems we are in.

So true! Working on being present (in the now) also works wonders in this regard! These days I'm using a time tracker to track whatever I'm doing, and I try to give it my 100% each time. It's amazing that the noise one can experience at times, just disappears (most of the time)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52