You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Snowflake Dilemna: Defining the Millenial Generation

in #life7 years ago

I work with a millennial who has a bumper sticker on his truck that says, "the meaning of life is to live it." I have to agree. Although I'm in my mid-forties, I tend to relate to the point of view that many millennials have regarding life being more about experience than having combustible stuff.

Sort:  

I hear you my friend.

Love that bumper sticker. Live more and hold things lightly.

How is sunny Arizona treating you?

Despite working outside everyday, it's not as bad for me as many others. My body chemistry seemed to change in 2015, and I tend to prefer hotter temps now. My arms start to chill at 70 degrees. 80 is comfortable for me.

Interesting. It amazes me how our body chemistry adapts like that.

And are you doing well?

Very much so. Loving HF19. How about you?

Great! Oh, I am too, haha. It's fun voting for people who need the money and your vote makes a difference.

The meaning of life is to do as many good deeds as you can to people have earn't it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80