EVERY MAN FOR HIMSELF

in #life7 years ago

When I was younger, I had a clique, like every other person.
In primary school, I was selectively introverted (I still am). I had a clique of four, I still remember my close friends. I had an unusual idea of a clique.
Back then, the world was white and black, very plain. I hadn't been infected with sentiments.
I wondered why anyone was ever poor, or uncomfortable.
"Don't they have friends?", I would wonder often.
It was all a strategy to me, being in a clique insures your future. It maximizes your chances of being rich, or comfortable, at least.
The plan was for at least one person to make it, and then the others could benefit off him.
"Only one of us necessarily has to be rich." I thought.

1 Cor 13:11
"When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put childish ways behind me."

So, that was childish.
Now, It's not quite "every man for himself", but it's something like that.
You still have cliques but it's based on competence and relevance, rather than emotions.

"Olowo kan larin otoši mefa, otoši loun nan"
"A rich man in the midst of 6 poor men, he's poor too".

So, that's where hardwork comes in. Every man faces his business to be, and stay, relevant.

Where am I heading to with this write-up? I don't know. Bye!!

Sort:  

It was nice reading this

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Ma.

Waooow NYC
Follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67