Urban Land Yacht

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just when you think you've seen it all...

I saw a curious looking bicycle that seemed to be cobbled together and didn't think much of it beyond that. I noticed that the right rear tire was a little low on air and I offered to air it up as I had an air compressor in my vehicle. I asked the gentlemen his name and if it was okay to take his photograph (in Spanish) to which he replied, "seguro...". Jose let me know that he has a hand air pump.

IMG_20171109_104935432.jpg

A few minutes later, I passed by it again and noticed that it had some sort of engine and cobbled fan blades mounted behind it. Jose let me know that it goes 50mph... and that he's the night watchman for the business that I was at.

IMG_20171109_105012468.jpg

I was impressed with all of the effort he clearly put into this machine. He cranked it up and I was amazed at how much air was displaced behind it... reminded me of when you see the result of jetwash on debris on a runway flittering away.

IMG_20171109_105036526.jpg

Then I noticed there were no pedals on this bike...a new version of a land yacht or a land based air boat!
I saw him pouring a bit of fuel out of a dingy water bottle and gave him a bottle of coconut water so he could have a new bottle for fuel after he finished the coconut water.

Sort:  

Congratulations @timelapse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80