Easiest way to return small items - Amazon Locker

in #life7 years ago

This may seem a bit mundane, but for a few, hopefully it'll be useful in the near future. I needed to return a USB hub that didn't work out for me. Amazon does make returning items fairly painless.

Now, it's even more painless as you can opt to deposit your item into a locker that is in the bigger metro areas.

IMG_20170716_154328052.jpg
(pardon my ghetto reuse of an older cardboard box from Costco)

The system is rather slick in that it knows approximately how large your item is and asks if the box you'll use will fit into the dimensions of the compartment. The box that the item was sent to me in was larger w/o a doubt.

IMG_20170716_154407815.jpg
You're given a code and you just plug it into the locker interface and voila, an empty locker pops open!

The best part was not having to stand in any lines at the post office or deal with any shipping fees/labels or hassle.

IMG_20170716_154359550.jpg

I have no idea how long this has been in my local Safeway - maybe I'm just not as observant as I thought I was, but it works and I did get notification and a credit back after the return was processed.

Sort:  

support my post to buy new iphone :p

wow that's a great news, you are very lucky to have such a service, but still there are some countries that amazon dose not ship.

I figured that to be the case - hopefully, someone can use Amazon as a model and duplicate their success!

A marvelous​ method of return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50