What Came Next?

in #life7 years ago

Why, my teenage years of course!

This is where shit gets entertaining. To begin, my mom had us moving almost every two years, if not more.

I started high school just a miserable mess. My mother and grandmother were always fighting over "custody" of me so i would swap weekends with them.

High school itself was a mess. Just starting out I wore all black and black makeup and dyed black hair and piercings in my lip and the whole goth/emo shebang. Looked good too if i say so myself.

I started high school living with my grandmother and that's when i got my very own laptop. Cue the troubles. I was defiant and deviant and hooked up a lot with men. Men, not boys. I would show myself to people on camera and just all around I was looking for attention.

I met up with one guy and my mom put him in jail. I still feel bad, but hey, im brainwashed apparently. She liked to hack into my myspace accounts and fuck my world up.

When i was 16, I ran away with a man who was in his mid 40s and he believed he was a vampire. I tried telling everyone it was because of my mom but i wasn't even living with her. It was valentines day of 2010 when i ran away. Apparently I had been dating a boy my age from school but I remember dating a different boy and now they like to fight over who I was dating at that time.

Didn't end up making it very far. Turned around and was sent to a girls home for the weekend then sent to live with my mom. That's when I met the best group of people I ever met. Still friends to this day with a good chunk of them.

One is in prison and he's the one I talk to most often. I stopped talking to the women because we all grew up and they decided I wasn't important enough to be their friend anymore. Oh well, no loss to me.

But because of my running away before I moved there, I told the wrong person the wrong things and was an outcast by my second day in that school. I had people carving crosses into my locker door and they shoved garlic through the gates. Oh yeah, real nice school.

But i met these guys and my life changed. I was happy for once. Lonely romantically, as the man i was dating disappeared, but happy. (Turns out he disappeared because he got married to a fatter and uglier chick)

I ended up moving back to my grandmother's one last time and that is when i started school online. I graduated from that, and haven't thought about school since. I hate even the idea of college and that is due to my grandmother forcing me into it right after high school. I gave it a go for a few months then dropped out without telling her. I didn't want to, and wouldn't do, something I hated. School sucks. I am truthfully surprised I passed.

After graduation and being forced through some college, I was kicked out at 18. And that is where my next post will begin. There is so much to my adult life you may have to read ot a couple times to get it. Ha. Anyway.

Love and Light
Rae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49