You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I GOT SCAMMED FOR $80 -- for TIRES -- by a couple having a BABY in only 3 days!! -- Such a weird story!

in #life7 years ago

Great story! Sucks that it happened though. I hope the community finds more than $80 worth of value from it, and you end up making a profit for your good deed ;)

Sort:  

Time will tell. If I cross my fingers, and you cross yours... well... gee.. it's a lot of fingers crossed. :) haha

To be honest though, I'm really not "expecting"... maybe 1/2 hoping it could work out that way... but honestly, my instinct tells me it probably won't. After all, who wants to read a "tire" story. grin.

What I'm more excited about is that the fact I could weave in, why a story like this makes a good steemit post... since "it's true, it's educational, it's different" and whatever else I said. :)

Well I had fun reading it :) I'm the same way though - I generally trust people until given a reason to do otherwise. It is unfortunate that there are people out there who take advantage of people like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68