You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up close and personal with @papa-pepper

in #life8 years ago

Wow first off, thank you @nextgen622 for this interview. It is a powerful statement, as well as a great interview.

This is one of the most power statements that I have ever read.

If anyone asked you what does it mean to be a Christian and why did you decide to become a Christian, how would you answer?

For me, being a Christian means that I realize that I have chosen to disobey God, and my conscience, and do things like lying, cheating, and stealing. For this sin, I deserve to be held accountable by my Creator, which means that He would find me guilty and send me to hell. However, because He still loves me, He took on flesh as Jesus Christ and lived a sin-free life, so that He could pay for my sin. After accomplishing that payment, He rose again from the dead to prove it was true.

I cannot deny that I have broken the Ten Commandments, and I cannot deny that God does indeed exist. A lot of people devote their whole lives attempting to deny the existence of God, because they know their guilt, and they don’t want to be held accountable. I simply chose to accept His offer of forgiveness and put my faith and trust in Jesus Christ to pay for my sin and make me right with God, my Creator, rather than pretending that He doesn’t exist and that I can do whatever I want to without having to take responsibility for my sinful choices.

Wow, thank you for sharing your testimony, it is powerful. There are a lot of people that you connect with and it is inspiring. I am lucky to get to know you @papa-pepper. You truly have a heart for God.

I wonder how @mama-pepper reached your heart. I would love to know the love for Christ she has as it must be powerful.

Good luck to you my brother,
~ @Timbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26