You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Transwoman's Life Night Life

in #life8 years ago (edited)

In the link you posted, it looks like you used an incorrect format and steemit doesn't recognize them.

If you replace the end of the link you used with ".png" or ".gif" it should fix this issue.

I hope this helps, and hope to see the pictures working soon.

EDIT: Actually, I found the problem. Solution below.

https://the8app.com/user/kimberlyt/377010
Don't use the above link, right click on the photo and click copy image address then use that link when posting pictures.

Sort:  

I am working on it. I have posted pics from the same place I am doing using jpeg. it hasn't been an issue before.

I edited my original post to include the problem and solution. I hope this helps, sorry if the link I posted is private let me know and I will immediately edit it. I had to dig through the source code to find it.

Thank you. I switch back over to google chrome to copy the image address. that work better for some reason.

Yea, when you use an image address make sure you use the one with the .jpeg .gif or .png at the end.

A lot of times when I post pictures they are in .mv4 format or something like that. You can still use those pictures and videos, but just make sure to change the .mv4 to .jpeg .gif or .png or it will not work right.

Glad you got it fixed and I went ahead and upvoted your post!
Have an awesome day,
~ @Timbo

thank you

so yea that was the share link the site provided. I couldn't get a copy image address with Explorer when i right clicked. So then I went to google and did it.

Ahh, if it helps, you should be able to right click and "open picture in new tab" then copy the link from the browser search bar and it should have the right format for posting here on steemit.

I used to be a webdesigner and build websites, things like wordpress put me out of business haha.
~ @Timbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44