Finally a New Job

in #life4 years ago

It has been 3 and 1/2 months since I worked a full time job.

I went from making all the money my family and I needed to survive and support the payments for renting a house and put some money away to try and give my family a better future. To nothing in the bank, backed up bills, and not being able to afford food.

1168b93f7bbd13ccc2f55a9432efbb4e.png

It only took 3 months, and then I realized we are in serious trouble.

Fortunately for us I was able to finally find work at a local restaurant where I will be able to earn a pay check that will at least keep food on the table, although it might not keep the table.... As in we are so behind on rent I fear we will be evicted before we are able to get caught up.

Has anyone else been able to keep things together during this pandemic?

I am also doing side jobs, driving for food taxi services, and anything else I can think of but at the moment, it seems impossible to get caught up.

Luckily, I have stayed away from Credit Card Debt, car payments, mortgage, and anything involving debt or credit.

At least with this accomplishment I can keep my family from having to suffer with having a huge amount of debt to pay back as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85