You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ARTICLE] A thought about savings and consumerism #02

in #life7 years ago

Good post. I read recently that most Americans don't have 500.00 bucks in the bank. Which means me, who is disabled and works only part time and makes a whopiing 25K a year is doing better than most. When I got my part time job I decided I would live the same. And mostly I do. Crypto has also helped me. I like knowing I have savings. I like knowing I can handle that next dental crisis. I can take that vacation if I save. In the long run I do more. I travel more. I just don't spend on unnecessary things. At least I try. And let's face it they are EVERYWHERE. I'm all for a free market but how many types of cereal do we really need?

Sort:  

You just summarized the article, buddy! That's the idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64