Life of an Expatriate: "Look into your life, through your eyes" - Part I

in #life5 years ago (edited)


top-feather.png

When is the last time you looked into your own eyes, so deeply that you could hear what’s he/she is going through? It was Monday of the week after quitting my job and chose to find my long lost purpose as I was on the verge totally draining myself into the deadlines and internal pressure from within. It is 11 A.M. of that morning when I get to stare at my eyes in the mirror while brushing my teeth, I noticed that small little dot while brushing my teeth, concentrate on it, and she talked to me, she utter beneath those tearable eyes, “I am suffering from within, don’t you get it, I am worth better than this…”

It was the internal pressure within that was painful, when you started to question, “Who am

I anymore? What does the Universe want me to do to fulfill my full potential? I know at the back of my mind that I was more than this. I was destined to something that could fulfill my purpose and at the same time inspire others to pursue their own dream. A happiness that is unimaginable and limitless.

I know that every renowned past is meant to happen, no matter how painful it is, no matter how doubtful it is, and no matter how regretful it is. Whatever it is… It is meant to happen. The acceptance of it is the most painful part of it, especially if you really, really, and really chose that you are worth that extraordinary life you want to create.

What is the extraordinary life you want to create? How would you want to wake up every day of your life? What inspires you to run on your every hour, day, months and years to come?

All that question is slowly dumping into my mind like there’s no space for answers. It’s the answers I want not the unending questions of my everyday.

I know I wanted to write, so I did write down these questions and now, I decided to write a book, the book you are holding right now. And, together, let’s discover and find his/her purpose and create the life he/ she dreamt of.

Wait, why I want to be aware of all of these questions and doubts in my life right now? Did mention that it is because I don’t want to wake up one day, with all regrets and lose the small amount of hope left, and just wait for the rest of life to just end without nothing to give to myself and to the world?...

NO! I don’t… and I know, you also don’t want too!

bottom-feather.png

Thumbnail image: source

Here is Tikatarot, who dares you to answer the question, “Who am I?”...

As and will always be reminding you to dream:
“As you are still the Master of your own destiny and the maker of your own dreams…”

tikatarot sign.png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://tikatarot.repollo.org/2019/03/28/a-lifes-series-of-an-expatriate-look-into-your-life-through-your-eyes-part-1/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86