Bank of memories

in #life6 years ago

The mind is as a vast ocean of memories. Taking out time to cast one's mind back to specific events of the past be it intentional or not can be healthy and help us understand who we truly are/were before our young minds started to absorb what others expected of us or expect us to become and start to trace back every action or inaction that has led us farther from our true selves. Life waits for no man. If you do not start to live for yourself, at the end of the day, you realize that life has passed you by and every expectation that you tried to conform to never truly mattered. All that matters is true happiness. I refuse to conform, I refuse to live a controlled life, I refuse to let life pass me by, I refuse to dwell on my mistakes, I refuse to limit myself, I refuse to embrace unhappiness, I refuse to bind myself in chains of mental slavery, I refuse to live for others, I refuse to be unhappy. I choose to write my own epistle, start my own legacy, pursue true happiness, believe true love exists, set my mind free, walk my own path, set my own standards, live for myself. Today, I choose to stand tall and take pride in my decisions, personal convictions, values, morals and strong beliefs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53