A poem about WAR!

in #life7 years ago

WAR SUCKS!

War-pic-2.jpg

WHY MUST WE WAR?


I just wanted to make post today that is about war. I just made a comment about it recently and feel that i'm not done expressing my disused towards, WAR. I feel all wars that were fought for land, power and greed are the worst of humanity. The absolute worst of humanity! I personally have never been a soldier or have gone to war. I have know and still do know some friends that have, and out of respect for them I do not discuss it with them. There is one type of war that I do believe in, and that only happens because governments can't leave well enough alone! When we as humans have no other choice, we go to war for our freedom. I'm not talking just about the United States, but of any people that have been subjected to a tyrannical group of humans that get pleasure out of controlling others. Usually known as a government. The sickness that has to be in someone or a group of people, that want to control others is beyond me. I can't understand why anyone would ever want to control another human being. Governance for thousands of years has sought nothing but the complete and utter control of it's people. To dominate them, to hurt them by stripping away there individuality. They want to stifle there creative side, and silence there voice!! I create this post today to say that any entity, government, or group that makes WAR for Land, Power, Greed, your days are numbered. You are an archaic breed, that will be eventually wiped out of existence!

NOW FOR THE POEM!

The poem that is before you is not my own. It is however one that is dear to my heart. It explains the horror of war from the point of view many of us have never, and hopefully will never be in! It was written by: C.M.S. Sidney Chaplin. Thank you for reading.

War poem.jpg

WITH LOVE: @TIANDAO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78