You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How (&Why) I'm Creating a Dual-Career Lifestyle*A Creative Attempt at Balancing Passion w/Financial "Success"

in #life7 years ago

Oh man oh man, im kind of in a similar boat at the moment. I have been at the same job for 6 years and it pays the bills but it leaves me without the time I need to pursue what makes my soul come alive. They are of the full time or no time mentality and I respect that so I was thinking I would just quit and figure it out from there. Maybe there is a way to work out a part time solution though and that would be most lovely. On the other hand I have been here 6 years so I think I might need to completely break away and reform my habits / patterns and take control of my life once more. Recently life has really done the absolute best it could do to get my attention that something needs to change and I think following my passion is a big part of that.

I really appreciate you sharing this part of your journey and all the wonderful tips on how to stay focused and achieve your goals. Hopefully my leap (which I may be taking in the next hour >_< ) will work out for the best.

Sort:  

That is awesome! I really wish you the best. You're welcome, and thank you... Would love to know more about your entrepreneurial/creative endeavors. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55