eeek- update!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

So it's been a while again- sorry! Life has gotten pretty crazy.

I'm sure you'll all be pleased to know my Grandad is on the mend, he's had a pacemaker fitted and has made a rather miraculous recovery, much to the surprise of the hospital staff.
Mum is due to move down to live with him in a couple of weeks, I know he's thrilled as he's been lonely since my grandma died in 2016, though I'm going to miss her terribly, she quite often comes to keep me company at the chickens.
As for the chickens, it's been on the market for two weeks now and despite my landlord being rather unhelpful, which is out of character for him, we do seem to have a potential buyer. Which is a huge surprise as well as a pleasant one as I had expected it to take quite a while- fingers crossed!

In other news Lyra pony is seriously upping her game from a loon into a pretty good citizen, regularly being the best behaved on our rides now! Feeling relieved that I've persevered with her as at one point I was wondering what on earth I'd gotten myself into. Bob is looking well but his feet are telling another tale, sadly I think this will be his last summer. And Louie seems to have gone backwards a bit, he's generally safe but had had a lot of homes and plenty of trust issues with it so it's a bit hit and miss sometimes.

Anyway hopefully I won't leave it so long between posts next time!
Charlotte

DSCF2762.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @thoughtspot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83