You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Occulted Truth #5

in #life8 years ago

The statement that I led with was not drawn from the latter portion. The latter portion is simply a device to allow people to see the destination prior to their arrival. It’s kind of like a mental roadmap, but as with all things the map is not the same thing as the territory. So although you may be etymologically correct. It does not change the fact that God and the Devil are an anthropomorphization of good and evil. I could show you a map with a highlighted portion leading straight to where it says Rome, and you might point at the city on the map and say; “That’s not Rome.” You would be correct in that it is not Rome, after all it’s just a piece of paper.

Sort:  

The way you phrased your post suggested that the "latter portion" was supposed to be support for the conclusion in the "former portion". I was pointing out that it wasn't. Your bizarre analogy to a roadmap is irrelevant to that point. In point of fact, you provided no actual support of your conclusion. You simply posted a conclusion. There is no reason to think that your conclusion is correct based on what you have posted, because you haven't posted anything that supports it.

Let me provide an example. I could post something like so:

The moon is made of cheese.

"La Luna" is the Spanish phrase for "the moon". "La Luna" is also a type of cheese.*

Do you see what I'm saying?

*This is true.

I do, that was clever!

I think it's probably safe to say that we could both agree that the dueling qualities of mankind (i.e. good and evil) are either inherited from, or attributed by us to the deities in question. If you are not a creationist my statement doesn't need any support as it stands on its own two feet. However, if you are a creationist and require support of my conclusion, then I would suggest that you look no further than one of the many pages in the bible where man attributes human qualities to God. You'd have to be able to shift into agnostic mode at the very least to be able to give it due consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59