The Fall (Part 1)

in #life6 years ago

Falling to a very low point.  


Handling the day to day stress, the fighting, shouting, just constant problems and complaints. Constantly being put down and being told you are wrong and you aren't good enough.With all of that going on, imagine you have been sick for almost six (6) months and you are just not getting better. Been on so much different medication and nothing helps. Going to different doctors and them putting you on different medication that you eventually just think its not work it anymore. 


Eventually, your emotional and mental state goes numb. When I refer to numb, You don't feel anything emotionally, your brain shuts down and you aren't constantly thinking. You almost need to start to write things down and put reminders on your calendar to remind you to do things. You feel nothing, the things that would at least put that fluttering feeling deep down in your heart and in the pit of your stomach, GONE..... 


The day I realized that I had a problem, driving to work one morning,Standing at a robot thinking or should I say considering rolling my vehicle just to see if I would feel something emotional. On the other side not even caring as then maybe I would feel something physically which would trigger something emotionally (I was not suicidal and never have been).


Eventually, I actually got to the point that I started to like not feeling anything. 

Sort:  

Hello @thorn-b, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
6351 2788 7856 3181
1606 3049 2429 3939
6332 4534 6421 3964
3960 3852 7254 1676

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49