My Day to Day

in #life6 years ago

Some say that living a routine life is boring, and some say they prefer it. As for me, I am a bit of both. Being an average person as most would claim, just trying to survive and keep as sane as possible. 

Usual morning starts with the one thing most people dread, The Screaming Alarm. Rolling over I start to contemplating, should I pretend to be dying and call in sick or dread the getting up and just face the day. Eventually saying to myself that you need to put the Adult face on and get up for work. So the Day starts, get up, Make some of what I like to call "My bitch Accelerator". Next would be is taking my little fluffs out expecting for them to do there business but instead, they go running of in different directions, waking up the rest of what ever living creatures there are. 

Then eventually, I notice the time and realize that time has just spun while I was not watching.  So rushing of to grab some coffee, and finally take a shower while fighting off the dirty paws climbing all over my towel. Moving on swiftly, I try to put on the face as most people would know, smudging most as my reminders pop up that I am running late. 


Pulling my hair back with a tie, I jumping into the first outfit that came to mind. Running through the passage with one shoe in my hand, to grab the last bit of coffee that had been prepared. Arriving at the office with my travel mug in the arm with the only part being visible was "BEWARE". 

Coming home after what felt like forever, trying to figure out what dinner to prepare. Tummies all full, the clean up begins, scrubbing and sweeping the mess that was made. Time to shower turns into a laugh as you have all of these little creatures who keep moaning as they are sleepy and want to be help. So quick quick, I try to hurry and get into pj's as its now time for Mr Sandman to do his thing. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @thorn-b! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thorn-b! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49